Exclusive access from $6.55/month
Greece’s Acropolis Rally kicked off last night with a 3.2 km Super Special around the Olympic Equestrian Centre.

Ford team-mates Mikko Hirvonen and Marcus Gronholm completed the stage in first and second place, with just 0.2 seconds separating the pair.  Gronholm’s championship rival, Sebastien Loeb, was a further three seconds slower.

Six Fords finished in the top ten after SS1, whilst the Subarus of Petter Solberg and Chris Atkinson were fourth and seventh fastest, respectively.

Results:  Acropolis Rally after SS1

1.    Hirvonen/Lehtinen, Ford;
2.    Gronholm/Rautianinen, Ford;
3.    Loeb/Elena, Citroen;
4.    P. Solberg/Mills, Subaru;
5.    Sordo/Marti, Citroen;
6.    H. Solberg/Medkerud, Ford;
7.    Atkinson/Prevot, Subaru;
8.    Latvala/Anttila, Ford;
9.     Villagra/Companc, Ford;
10.   Wilson/Orr, Ford.

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts