Exclusive access from $6.55/month
There is a new President of Hyundai Motorsport GmbH. Scott Noh is to replace the long time chief, Gyoo-Heon (“GH”) Choi, who had been President of the company for five years. Choi had in earlier times been the resident Korean link with the British based Hyundai WRC programme. Noh’s responsibility covers participations in the WRC, the HMDP driver trainee programmes and customer activities in R5 and the TCR. Choi returns to Korea to work in the new High Performance Vehicle and Motorsport Division. = = = =
Kajetan Kajetanowicz and codriver Jaroslav Baran

Kajetan Kajetanowicz (right) and co-driver Jaroslav Baran.

The end has been announced for one of championship rallying’s most recent lasting partnerships. Kajetan Kajetanowicz and co-driver Jaroslav Baran have announced the end of their nine-season rallying career together, during which they became the only crew to have won the FIA European Rally Championship three successive times, and four Polish titles. They won 31 events together, all with the support of Lotos. It is not known what led to the decision, though there are speculations about the uncertain consequence of the proposed merger between the two Polish state controlled companies Lotos and Orlen. = = = =
Harry Bates

Two heats from two wins at the Eureka Rally for Harry Bates. Photo: Luke Whitten

Both parts of the Ballarat, Victoria based Eureka Rally, the opening round of the Australian Rally Championship, were won by Harry Bates. These were the first victories for a locally prepared Toyota Yaris AP4. Second on both heats was the Subaru WRX STi of Steve Glenney.

Related news:

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts