The event, supported by Xeno CAD Innovations, will take place on July 20 in the Moyhu Forest, near Wangaratta, and entries filled fast, with some top cars and competitors.

Former Victorian state champion Adrian Stratford will lead the entries in his Ford Fiesta G4.

Stratford won the Mitta Mountain Rally at the beginning of the season and is completing hefty mechanical repairs to the car after the Ada River Rally, and will use the event as a much-needed test session.

Australian Rally Championship front-runner, Jamie Luff, is in his Toyota GR Yaris AP4, although he’ll be without his brother in the co-driver’s seat.

Brad Luff, who typically sits in the GR Yaris, will instead be driving in the event.

He’ll be aboard his Subaru which he took to the most recent Victorian state round win.

ARC Production Cup competitor, Aidan Peterson, is also on the entry list in a Subaru, and like Jamie Luff, will use the event as a test rally for the remainder of the national championship.

Adrian Stratford will be at the event in his Ford Fiesta.

Other notable names on the entry list include Glen Raymond, Tim Clark and Andrew White.

Interestingly, the 2014 Australian Rally Championship-winning Renault Clio will be in the hands of Rob Davis and Chris Randell.

Davis, who has worked with the car’s owner, Scott Pedder, for years, will finally get the chance to drive the car that took Pedder to the elusive ARC title.

“The quality of entries has astounded our small team,” the event said.

“Some late vehicle changes have increased the quality of the top 10, and right up and down the field there will be notable cars to watch.”

One spectator point will be available during the day, with cars passing four times between 10:30am and 4.00pm.

Further Regulations have been sent to competitors via email, with the full entry list available for interested onlookers HERE.

Media and Spectator information is available from the North Eastern Car Club website at this link:

Show Your Support


RallySport Magazine