Exclusive access from $6.55/month
The controversial results of the 2019 Monaro Stages Rally have been confirmed, and in doing so, crowning the New South Wales Rally Champion. The Motorsport Australia Investigatory Tribunal met on Sunday February 16 and have determined that Car 2 (Glen Raymond/Kate Catford) were out of late time during the first heat of the event. This finding means that the crew were disqualified from Heat One of the Monaro Stages event. Following on from this decision, the outright placings in the 2019 New South Wales Rally Championship will be finalised in the coming days. The disqualification means that Richard Shimmon and Jim Gleeson (Mitsubishi Lancer EVO 7) will be crowned champions.  
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts