Exclusive access from $6.55/month
MRF Tyres have proven to be the choice of champions in the South Island’s Stadium Finance Mainland Rally Series, with six of the top ten in the overall series using MRF during the season, as well as five of the six class winners, trusting their performance with the help of MRF. A season long battle saw Jeff Judd come out on top by just a single point over Deane Buist, with both drivers also taking out their respective classes, D (Open four-wheel drive) and C (1601cc and over two-wheel drive). Other class winners included Mike Sheehan in Class B (1301-1600cc) ahead of fellow MRF runner Steve Cattermole. Buist led an MRF lockout of Class C, heading home Andrew Sim and Marcus van Klink for the series. Class E (Pre-’96 four-wheel drive) also saw MRF help take the top spot, with Garet Thomas taking victory, while Ashton Wood recorded the same result in Class F (classic) in his Escort. “We’re incredibly proud of the results our drivers have been able to produce with the help from MRF Tyres right across the Mainland Series,” says Palmside NZ Ltd’s Deane Buist. “They’ve proven themselves to work across a range of vehicles and events this year, proven by the fact they’ve won five of the six classes and the outright series.”
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts