Connect with us


New classic rally series events announced

RallySport Magazine | Australia's Best Rally Magazine

The events for the new East Coast Classic Rally Series have been announced.

All but one of the seven events will be held in NSW or the ACT, with the other event at Mitta Mitta, in north east Victoria.

In no particular order, the events are:

Subscribe For

Unlimited Access

  • Mitta Mountain rally
  • National Capital Canberra
  • Singleton Auto Rally Jenolan
  • Bathurst Rally
  • AMH Auto Bateman’s Bay
  • Coffs Harbour
  • Border Ranges Rally

Back up events for the series are Myall Lakes and Cooma if an event is cancelled.

A competitor’s best four results will count towards the series, with two heats per event.

Classic rally cars can contest a new 7 event series in NSW and Victoria. Photo: Peter Whitten

Peter has been the editor of RallySport Magazine since its inception in 1989, in both printed and online form. He is a long-time competitor, event organiser and official, as well as working in the media.


Follow Us

More in ACT