Exclusive access from $6.55/month
The results of the final round of the NSW Rally Championship are still provisional, pending the results of a CAMS tribunal. CAMS CEO, Eugene Arocca, has instructed the NSW Rally Panel that the results of the 2019 Koscuiszko Automotive Monaro Stages are to remain provisional. The investigative tribunal hearing will be held in 2020. In turn, the outright positions in the 2019 MTA NSW Rally Championship will also remain provisional until the Tribunal’s decision is made. "The NSW Rally Panel apologises for this late notice and requests the continued patience and understanding of the rally community concerning this matter, and we ask that you do not comment on this post," Rally NSW said via a social media post. No results from the event have been published, but the provisional NSW Rally Champions are Glen Raymond and Kate Catford. The pair were originally excluded from the Heat 1 results of the rally after troubles on the way to stage 3 and were forced to fix a leaking oil cooler on the side of the road. They were allowed to start stage 4, but a later review of the facts revealed that they had actually run out of late time. Raymond was excluded from the results, but a protest was later upheld, awarding him the championship win.
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts