Exclusive access from $6.55/month
South Australian rally enthusiasts are invited to celebrate the opening of the 2009 season.  The night will be hosted by Adelaide sporting icon, Mark Bickley, on behalf of Jarvis Subaru.

The highlight of the night will be special guest and rallying champion, Ed Ordynski.  Ed will present a rare insight into his 1986 state championship win.  To be held at the showroom of ‘Jarvis Subaru’ in West Terrace, guests can expect to see some exciting footage from that series, hear the interesting stories and events surrounding that year in rallying.  
Ed Ordynski has been at the forefront of the Australian Rally Championship for over 30 years. He has performed factory drives for Mitsubishi, Holden, Volvo and Toyota and has been a sponsored driver for Subaru.  He has competed in China, Sweden, Finland, Japan, New Zealand, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand.   The latter part of his career was spent as a driver for Mitsubishi Ralliart Australian Rally Championship Team and the Asia-Pacific Team.  In addition he has driven for the  Mitsubishi  Ralliart World Championship Team.  This is of course all coupled with a phenomenal succession of wins in every field.

“The 1986 South Australian Championship holds a special place in my memory.  It was the turning point of my career, opening the door to competition at national and international level.  The win provided confidence that it was possible to  succeed in this incredibly difficult sport but more importantly, the series  provided the perfect training ground in pacenoting, differing terrain and surfaces and intense competition that could not be found anywhere else in Australia,” says Ordynski.

The 2009 South Australian Rally Championship is gearing up for another action packed year with an anticipated 35+ competitors registering for the series.

The championship will consist of four major rounds; three gravel and one tarmac. 

SA Rally Championship:
30-31 May: Adelaide Hills Tarmac Rally
27 June: Robertstown Rally
1-2 August: Rally SA (ARC round)
4 October: Wirrabara Rally

It is also important to remember the Autosport Clubman Series, which is heavily geared towards attracting newcomers to the sport.  We encourage people interested to speak to anyone involved in rallying.  You will find them very approachable and helpful.

SA Clubman Series:
2 May: SA State Autocross Championship
12 July: Wirrina Rally
29 August: Wombat Trail Intro Rally
25 October: Kuitpo Forest Rallysprint

SA Rally Season Launch Night
When:     Tuesday the 28th of April at 7pm
Where:     Jarvis Subaru – West Terrace, Adelaide
Cost:     Free
RSVP:    Please respond by 21st of April to sarppromotions@internode.on.net
(only 150 places available due to size constraints)

Drinks and nibbles provided as well as door prizes!
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts