Exclusive access from $6.55/month

After leading all day, Mitsubishi driver Scott Pedder has taken victory in Leg 1 of Toyota Rally SA.  Pedder finished the day 27.4 seconds ahead of Toyota's Simon Evans, whose late charge saw him pip team-mate Neal Bates by just two seconds.


After holding second place for the early part of the day, Subaru driver Dean Herridge was forced to change a gearbox at service, incurring a 30 second penalty.  This dropped him to fourth place, a position which he retained until the end of the Leg.

South Australian Steve Glenney again showed his potential, finishing the day in fifth position in his Subaru, followed by young gun Will Orders (Subaru) who also took out BP Ultimate Challenge points.

Darren Windus (Subaru), Jack Monkhouse (Mitsubishi), Roman Watkins (Subaru) and John Murray Jnr (Subaru) rounded out the top ten.

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts