The full entry list for the upcoming Scouts Rally SA has been released, with a total of 43 competitors competing over five categories including the outright 2WDs, the National 4WD series, the Classic Rally Challenge, the Side-by-Side’s and the local SA Rally Championship.

Crowd favourite, Jack Monkhouse, has entered his home ARC round in his Nissan.Running in South Australia for the first time the Side-by-Side rivalry between Polaris and Can-Am will recommence, their first outing since April’s Quit Forest Rally. Cody Crocker and Michael Guest will head the field, joined again by the rapid Iain Hughes, and a pair of Can-Am’s for Nathan and Les Chivers.
Neal Bates and Jeff David will go head to head in the Classics, the last time they squared off against each other was at the Otago Rally in New Zealand where Bates came out on top, however David will be hoping to put his Porsche power to good use on the fast South Australian roads.
Queensland’s Clay Badenoch lines up for his second event in his Bates built Celica RA40, while Barry Lowe makes his return one-year after destroying his Holden Commodore, but the standouts in the Classic category will be the Audi Quattro S1 driven by Stewart Reid and the spectacular reappearance of David Thompson in his always-sideways Falcon GTHO.
He may be trailing in the points but Scott Pedder heads the outright contenders in his Renault Clio R3, ahead of Champion-elect Brendan Reeves’ Mazda2.
While both will be flat out from the word go they’ll be hard pressed by the Citroen duo of Tony Sullens and Adrian Coppin, while Jack Monkhouse marks his return to the outright category in his rear-wheel drive Nissan Silvia.
Steve Mackenzie is due to debut his Ford Fiesta ST for the first time, with the young Victorian having sat out the past two Rounds to focus all his efforts on getting the G2-spec vehicle into Championship state.
While Bill Monkhouse backs up his Rally Queensland outing as the sole SUV entry in his spritely Suzuki Grand Vitara.
Local young gun James Rodda leads the National 4WD category in his Subaru Impreza WRX, ahead of Canberra’s Tristan Kent who will be running his rapid Mitsubishi Lancer Evo II. The pair will be chased by Andrew Penny, Henry Nott and Anthony Ramages.
And in the SA State Championship, interloper Michael Harding from the ACT, will lead a full field of local competitors competing for top honours.

CLICK HERE to see the full Scouts Rally SA entry list.

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts