Exclusive access from $6.55/month
Toyota Gazoo Racing will run a five-car entry into Rally Finland at the beginning of August. The Japanese manufacturer has a perfect record at the Jyvaskyla based event since returning to the WRC in 2017. Esapekka Lappi scored his maiden win in 2017, while Ott Tanak took victory in 2018 and 2019. The five-car entry all but guarantees them as favourite for the event. The team will run their regular three drivers in Sebastien Ogier, Elfyn Evans and Kalle Rovanpera, while they will run a fourth car for Japanese youngster, Takamoto Katsuta. Finnish legend, Jari-Matti Latvala, will be in the fifth car, as he has secured funding to run in his home WRC event for the 18th time. Team Principal, Tommi Makinen, is happy that his team has a strong presence on the famous event. “It’s good to have five cars coming,” he said. “It’s interesting for our home event and for the fans.”  
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts