Toyota Etios R5 on top in regional championship - RallySport Magazine
Connect with us


Toyota Etios R5 on top in regional championship

Alejandro Galanti’s Toyota Etios R5 took an impressive victory.

Last weekend the third round of the Paraguayan championship, the Rally de la Republica held at Carapegua, was won by Alejandro Galanti’s Toyota Etios R5.

He was the third different winning driver this eason. Previous winner Diego Dominguez (Hyundai i20 R5) and Gustavo Saba (Volksagen Polo GTI R5) had troubles on this event.

Galanti beat Luis Maldonado (Skoda Fabia R5) and Miguel Zaldivar (Volkswagen Polo GTI R5).

In neighbouring territory, Marcus Ligato increased his lead in the fifth round of the Argentina national championship by winning the Goya Rally in Corrientes province in his Chevrolet Agile MR.

Subscribe For

Unlimited Access

It was his third win this season, finishing 4.4 seconds ahead of Nicolas Diaz. The top five finishers were all in different makes of Maxi Rally.

More international rally news:

Dytko to produce new AP4 rally car

Martin Holmes is widely considered as world rallying's most experienced, and most respected journalist. Martin covers the WRC, ERC and all major rally championships around the world.



Follow Us

More in Global