Exclusive access from $6.55/month

With only hours before entries finally close for Neste Rally Finland, eighth round of the 2016 FIA World Rally Championship, no fewer than 20 World Rally Cars are included in the list, with 19 R5s.   

The WRCar entry comprises eight Fiestas, five DS3, three Polos, three Hyundai i20 and one Mini JCW.  

In the Citroens will be Meeke and Breen, together with Khalid Al Qassimi, as well as Argentine drivers Marcos Ligato and Alberto Nicolas.   

New to this year’s world championship will be Fiesta drivers Abdullah Al Qassimi, Matti Koskelo and Oleksii Tamrazov.  

Notable among the R5 entries are all three Toyota candidate drivers: Teemu Suninen (Skoda) and Fiestas for Takamoto Katsuta and Hiroki Arai.  Total number of current entries are a little over 70.
- Martin Holmes

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts