Exclusive access from $6.55/month
Zayne Admiral has taken a narrow 4.4 second victory in the Walky 500 Rally in South Australia. Admiral and co-driver Matthew Heywood drove their Subaru WRX to the win in the SA Rally Championship round, but it was a tight run thing. Declan Dwyer and Craig Adams actually finished the event 0.6 of a second in front, but a five second penalty relegated them to second place in their Lancer Evo 6.

A time penalty cost Declan Dwyer the win. Photo: Matt Talbot

Third place was Jamie Pohlner and Ken Moore in a Subaru, well clear of fourth placed Rob Hunt/Jeremy Browne in a Lancer Evo 6. Another Subaru, driven by Paul Knopka and Neil Branum, were fifth. First two-wheel drive home was the Ford Escort RS1800 of Wayne Mason and David Langfield. The rally was held in treacherously wet conditions.

The sun did shine, but not for long ..... Photo: Matt Talbot

It was wet, wet, wet, as Michael Nixon (above) and Neil Gehan (below) discovered. Photos: Matt Talbot

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts