WRC calendar for 2018 announced - RallySport Magazine
Connect with us


WRC calendar for 2018 announced

RallySport Magazine | Australia's Best Rally Magazine

The FIA’s World Motor Sport Council announced today in Paris the 13 events selected for the 2018 World Rally Championship calendar.

There are no events new to the WRC, with a return after eight years to Turkey, replacing the event in Poland.

Most dates are unchanged, except that Monte Carlo and Sweden will be held one week later.

There is to be a seven week gap in mid-season between Italy and Finland, Turkey will be held in mid September, and the dates for Great Britain and Spain have been exchanged.

This means that the British event will move three weeks earlier into the season, when conditions are less wintry compared with the days when the event was traditionally the final round.

Subscribe For

Unlimited Access

Australia is again to be the last event, while New Zealand was overlooked as a round of next year’s championship

Inclusion of the Turkish Rally is subject to favourable reports from a candidate rally due to be held shortly.

WRC 2018 calendar

January 25-28 Rally Monte Carlo
February 15-18 Rally Sweden
March 8-11 Rally Mexico
April 5-8 Tour de Corse
April 26-29 Rally Argentina
May 17-20 Rally of Portugal
June 7-10 Rally Italy
July 26-29 Rally Finland
August 16-19 Rally Germany
September 13-16 Rally Turkey
October 4-7 Rally GB
October 25-28 Rally Spain
November 15-18 Rally Australia

Martin Holmes is widely considered as world rallying's most experienced, and most respected journalist. Martin covers the WRC, ERC and all major rally championships around the world.



Follow Us

More in WRC