Exclusive access from $6.55/month
There has been a major change in the way that the Australian Rally Commission operates, with members being given portfolios for the first time in the commission’s history.

Previously, ARCom members had been seen to only be appointed to represent their individual state. However, that was not necessarily the case as there is nothing in the Commission’s Terms of Reference that says each state must be represented.

For 2007, each member has been given a portfolio that ties in with their expertise.

The portfolios are as follows:

Ross Runnalls: Access and Sustainability
Lin Gigney: Classic Rallying
Murray Coote: Technical
Peter Macneall: ARC & International, Gravel Events
Ben Rainsford: Tarmac Rallying
Colin Trinder: Risk Management & OH&S

CAMS members and/or competitors who wish to have an item brought forward at an ARCom meeting should first contact their State Rally Panel or the CAMS Rally Manager, with specific reference to which ARCom member (and which portfolio) it is directed to.

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts