Exclusive access from $6.55/month
The FIA’s official post-World Council communique announced that the first draft homologation regulations have been supplied to the World Motor Sport Council. Effective from January 1, 2021, the regulations fill in information of the final remaining part of the future five tier rally car pinnacle. With Rally1 being the formula now to be dedicated to the top level cars in the sport and Rally2 effectively the current R5 category, Rally3 is reserved for the least performant four wheel drive rally cars – and the top level formula catering for cars developed by tuners rather than manufacturers. Rally4 is conceived on current R2 cars and Rally5 based around current R1 cars. These names must not be confused with the current rally formula nomenclature, in which WRC2 Pro (which is destined for the future Rally2) and WRC 2 Amateur, where cars will run in Rally3. The Rally3 category will be open to cars with engine capacities of 927cc to 1620cc. Power outputs will be controlled by restrictors, details of which have not yet been released.
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts