Cody Crocker and Ben Atkinson have picked up where they left off in last year's Asia Pacific Rally Championhip, winning this weekend's Rally of Canberra.  The Motor Image pair did not contest Round 1 of the series in New Caledonia, so this weekend was their first competiive outing for 2008.

Crocker finished ahead of fellow Australians Dean Herridge and Chris Murphy, and Japan's Hiroshi Yanagisawa and Yoshimasa Nakahara.

Subaru's filled the first five positions, with Indonesian driver Rifat Sungkar and Aussie co-driver Bill Hayes, fourth and Jean-Louis Leyraud/Ben Searcy fifth.

Scott Pedder's hopes were shattered on SS10, the first stage of the day with a large hole to his rear differential reducing him to front wheel drive. The stage also claimed Guy Wilks and Eli Evans.

A full report and more Rally of Canberra photos will follow shortly.

Pic: Hubble Photografix.

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts