Cullen takes victory as Richards wins Challenge - RallySport Magazine
Connect with us


Cullen takes victory as Richards wins Challenge

RallySport Magazine | Australia's Best Rally Magazine
Bethany Cullen won the Bondo Rallysprint in her Lancer Evo. Photos: Wishart Media

Bethany Cullen and Mel McMinn have taken out the inaugural Bondo Rallysprint, held just outside Tumut in NSW.

Driving a Mitsubishi Lancer Evo, the pair led from the outset and eventually took victory by 14 seconds from Ryan Clinnick and Bronson Mercieca in a Subaru WRX.

Third place, and first two-wheel drive car home, was the Datsun 1600 of Toby Goldburg, with Russell Winks fourth in his Commodore.

Cody Richards and Arron Windus took out the inaugural Riverina North East Rallysprint Challenge in their Escort after finishing fifth in their Ford Escort.

Subscribe For

Unlimited Access

Both Jon Parker and Andrew Maurer retired their Mitsubishi Lancers early in the event.

The Bondo Rallysprint was conducted by the Wagga & District Car Club, under the direction of Debbie Quirk.

Final results:
1. Cullen / McMinn, Lancer, 27m25s
2. Clinnick / Mercieca, Subaru, 27m39s
3. Goldburg / Van Munster, Datsun 1600, 28m09s
4. Winks / Day, Holden Commodore, 28m37s
5. Richards / Windus, Ford Escort, 28m38s
6. Lennane / Lockley, Proton Satria, 28m55s

Peter has been the editor of RallySport Magazine since its inception in 1989, in both printed and online form. He is a long-time competitor, event organiser and official, as well as working in the media. In 2020 he received a Motorsport Australia 'Media Service Award'.



Follow Us

More in NSW