Simon and Sue Evans have taken out both stages at the Busselton Toyota Super Special Stage tonight and will take a 0.7 second lead into the first gravel stage of Heat Two tomorrow.

Ryan and Rebecca Smart repeated their efforts around the 2.16 kilometre stage from last night posting top three times and sit in second behind the Evans’.

Darren Windus and John Allen thrilled the crowds in their S2000 Corolla crossing the line for second on the first run and fourth on the second, placing them third outright and only 1.1 second behind the leaders.

Justin Dowel and Matt Lee are a further 0.4 seconds back in fourth and Heat One winners Scott Pedder and Jon Mortimer are fifth.

The second Pedder car, driven by Scott’s brother Mark and co-driven by Catherine Smallbone, is sixth.
After sitting out the second half of Heat One due to a broken pulley in their Honda Civic Type R Eli Evans and Glen Weston were back but only managed seventh outright after the two tarmac stages.

Steven Shepheard and John McCarthy, Glen and Matt Raymond and Roman Watkins and Toni Feaver round out the top ten.
Heat Two continues tomorrow in Nannup where teams will contest a further eight stages in a bid to take Heat Two and Quit Forest Rally honours.

The 2010 Quit Forest Rally includes rounds of the Australian Rally Championship, West Australian Rally Championship, WA Clubman Championship as well as the Shannon’s Busselton Sprint and for the first time, Quit Forest Rally Moto. 
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts