Exclusive access from $6.55/month

2011 Dakar Rally winner Nasser Al-Attiyah (QT) will start the 2015 Dakar Rally (3-17 January) in a MINI ALL4 Racing, built  by the German-based X-raid GmbH. It will be the eleventh Dakar start for the 43-year-old Olympic bronze medallist in skeet shooting.

The addition of Al-Attiyah makes it a total of nine MINI ALL4 Racing run by the X-raid GmbH in the 37th edition of the world’s most famous long-distance rally.
In the 2014 Dakar Rally, Al-Attiyah enjoyed his maiden run in the MINI ALL4 Racing when he finished third, trailing only Joan “Nani” Roma (ES) and Stéphane Peterhansel (FR) who finished first and second, respectively, both also in X-raid Team-entered MINI ALL4 Racing. In 2015, Al-Attiyah is aiming for another successful start in the MINI. “I am very happy to be back in the MINI ALL4 Racing,” says Al-Attiyah. “The Dakar is a great adventure for all participants, so it feels good to be on a strong team and behind the wheel of car that is a proven winner in international long-distance rallying.”
The 2015 Dakar Rally is the next chapter of a unique success story for the MINI Brand which culminated in three consecutive Dakar victories as well as three titles in a row in the FIA World Cup for Cross-Country Rallies, both from 2012 to 2014.
With several new and reinstated competitive stages the 2015 Dakar will be an adventurous trip for drivers and teams alike. Starting out in Buenos Aires (AR) and traveling in a great loop across the South American continent through Chile and Bolivia back to Argentina, more than 9,000 challenging kilometres is the task at hand for all competitors while MINI is aiming for its fourth consecutive victory when the 2015 Dakar Rally reaches the finish line in Buenos Aires on 17 January.
MINI ALL4 Racing 2015 Dakar Rally Lineup.
Monster Energy Rally Raid Team.
#300  Nani Roma/Michel Périn (ES/FR)
#305  Orlando Terranova/Bernardo “Ronnie“ Graue (AR/AR)
#306  Krzysztof Holowczyc/Xavier Panseri (PL/FR)
X-raid MINI ALL4 Racing Crews.
#310  Vladimir Vasilyev/Konstantin Zhiltsov (RU/RU)
#314  Erik van Loon/Wouter Rosegaar (NL/NL)
#319  Boris Garafulic/Filipe Palmeiro (CL/PT)
#329  Aidyn Rakhimbayev/Anton Nikolaev (KZ/RU)
#334  Stephan Schott/Holm Schmidt (DE/DE)
Qatar Rally Team.

#301  Nasser Al-Attiyah/Mathieu Baumel (QT/FR)

Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts