Exclusive access from $6.55/month
The New South Wales Rally Championship has received a major boost, signing a new three-year naming rights sponsor ahead of the 2018 season. The Motor Traders’ Association of NSW (MTA NSW) will back the championship for 2018, 2019 and 2020, and will be know as the MTA NSW Rally Championships. “I’m very pleased to announce this partnership,” Rally NSW Chairman, John Sparkes, said.
“2018 will see the profile of our sport raised to new heights and promote even more growth for NSW rallying.
“We’re also keen to assist MTA NSW leverage the partnership to further promote its brand within the motoring industry and beyond.”
Rally NSW action

The MTA NSW Rally Championship begins in April. Photo: Wishart Media

Motor Traders’ Association of NSW CEO, Stavros Yallouridis, added:
“We are very excited to partner with Rally NSW. Rallying in NSW is becoming increasingly popular, attracting the interests of all generations who are passionate and linked to our industry.
“Our aim is to work closely with Rally NSW promoting the sport. We are confident that our members, their customers, and the industry as a whole will greatly benefit from this alliance. “MTA NSW is a dynamic and influential employers’ Association that gives a cohesive voice to our many members, large and small, and protects and promotes their interests through advocacy to government, media, the corporate sector and the community,” he said. Covering seven events, the 2018 MTA NSW Rally Championship will include an event from each of the Victorian and Queensland Championships - one in Mitta Mitta, just south of the border, and the other in Kyogle.
The other five events are at Oberon, Bathurst, Batemans Bay, Cooma, and Coffs Harbour, with the final round being Rally Australia.
Negotiated by Brett Middleton for Rally NSW, the partnership was initiated by former Chair, Katie Fletcher in 2016, and completed late last year. “We now have a great opportunity for promoting partners, teams and events in NSW for 2018,” Middleton said. “Combined with strategic partners and car clubs, the sport has a very healthy following, with the NSW Khanacross series feeding into the NSW Rallysprint series, as well as the NSW Clubman series. 
Teams have a good path of progression from as young as 12 years old.” The first round of the MTA NSW Rally Championship will be the Singleton Automotive Centre Caves Classic, held at Oberon on Saturday, April 14. The announcement of the new sponsor comes only months after the forming of the new East Coast Classic Rally Series, which will also run in 2018. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p6MXUgWWVtQ&feature=youtu.be

Related news:

https://rallysportmag.com/nsw-cams-rally-series-dates-announced-2018/ https://rallysportmag.com/east-coast-classic-rally-series-formally-announced/  
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts