Only 23 entries have been received for the next round of the ARC in Tasmania, and disappointingly, only three of those crews are from the home state.

Current NEC ARC points leader Simon Evans tops the entry list for the Subaru Safari Tasmania, the fourth round of the NEC Australian Rally Championship on July 14th -16th.

Evans will lead the field over the Huon Valley's fast forestry roads, ahead of Toyota Racing Development teammate Neal Bates, Team Mitsubishi Ralliart's Scott Pedder and top West Australian privateer Dean Herridge in a Subaru Impreza WRX.
Michael Guest's Pirtek Rally Team Ford Focus will start tenth on the road.
Simon Jansen leads the local contingent, while NEC ARC regulars Martin Lintott and Jack Monkhouse both make a welcome return to the series after missing the last round in Queensland.

Plenty of young talent will be on show in the BP Ultimate Challenge, including Jesse Robison, Will Orders, John Murray Junior and young Victorian female driver Kira Douglas.
The 2006 Subaru Safari Tasmania will kick-off with a free-to-see Ceremonial Start on Elizabeth Street in North Hobart on Friday July 14 from 7pm.
The 2006 course, held within the stunning Southern Forests of the Huon Valley, is made up of approximately 180 of competitive kilometres, held over two separate competition heats over two days.
Spectators can see all the rally action from five separate vantage points located within the Huon Valley including one at the Geeveston Super Special Stage at the Kermandie Oval.
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts