Exclusive access from $6.55/month
A Spanish website has reported that M-Sport has finalised its 2020 WRC driver line-up, with a three-car squad. Former Toyota and Citroen driver, Esapekka Lappi, will reportedly lead the squad, backed up by the team's existing drivers, Teemu Suninen and Gus Greensmith. Lappi's inclusion in the team follows Elfyn Evans departure to Toyota. The Finnish driver won his home WRC event in 2017, but hasn't tasted success since. After a disappointing season at Toyota in 2018, he never really got out of first gear at Citroen in 2019. Personal sponsorship is likely one of the reasons for his selection at M-Sport ahead of drivers such as Craig Breen and Mads Ostberg.

Esapekka Lappi (left) will team up with Teemu Suninen at M-Sport in 2020, according to reports.

With the official announcement from M-Sport expected in the coming days, the 2020 WRC team line-ups will be: Hyundai: Ott Tanak, Thierry Neuville, Sebastien Loeb and Dani Sordo Toyota: Sebastien Ogier, Elfyn Evans and Kalle Rovanpera Ford: Esapekka Lappi, Teemu Suninen and Gus Greensmith The original report can be read here.
Get full, exclusive access for only $6.55/month.
  • Full access
  • Exclusive news
  • Store & Tour discounts

Show Your Support


Recent Posts