Connect with us


Monkhouse heads 130 car Alpine Rally entry

RallySport Magazine | Australia's Best Rally Magazine
Simon Evans will be one of the favourites in the Snooks Motorsport Datsun Stanza. Photo: Peter Whitten

Next month’s Alpine Rally has received an impressive 130 entries, headlined by 2015 winner Jack Monkhouse.

Any number of drivers could win the bi-annual event, with Monkhouse facing fierce challenges from four-time Australian Rally Champion Simon Evans, former Toyota factory driver Ben Barker, and New Zealand Escort drivers Deane Buist and Derek Ayson.

The Alpine Rally of East Gippsland will be held on the first weekend in December and based from the seaside town of Lakes Entrance.

Eligible only to two-wheel drive cars, the entry list sports all kinds of classic rally machinery, including Datsun, Escorts, Commodores, Mazdas and even Kade Barrett in his popular Plymouth Fire Arrow.

The full list of 130 entrants in the Alpine Rally can be seen here.

Kade Barrett will drive his rare Plymouth Fire Arrow. Photo: Peter Whitten

Peter has been the editor of RallySport Magazine since its inception in 1989, in both printed and online form. He is a long-time competitor, event organiser and official, as well as working in the media.



  1. Brett

    November 12, 2017 at 5:29 pm

    And the newest car in the field is….. car 15
    Me !!

  2. high authority backlinks

    December 30, 2017 at 6:39 am

    Really valuable data

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Citroen Racing boss Yves Matton moves to FIA for 2018 WRC.

The Ultimate Motorsport Events Adelaide Hills Rally.

CAMS has released a detailed summary of the Australian Institute of Motor Sport Safety’s (AIMSS) review into rallying in Australia.


More in VIC